An Ode To Examinations

O' Level exams are coming up, my spirits are going down Exam tensions are heating up, anxiety spreading all around! Not a whisper, not a sound I already know I'm doomed to drown! O' Level exams are coming up, my spirits are going down Exam tensions are heating up, anxiety spreading all around! I'm doomed as I said, that is all I'm doomed to fail, no doubt no poll! I'm doomed can't you hear? There's no doubt By this time next year, I'll be down and out! I'm doomed, you fool, why can't you comprehend? It's the final straw, the invasion, the end! I'm doomed to failure, let me emphasize it some more There's a cyclone, and my ship is off-shore! I'm doomed as you know, now I'm overdoing it But that's the plain truth, there's no denying it! O' Level exams are coming up, my spirits are going down Exam tensions are heating up, anxiety spreading all around! Oh! Can't you hear the dooms-day count? The Grim-Reaper is roaming about! Oh! You ask, what am I sulking about? I say it's the exams, I'll fail no doubt! O' Level exams are coming up, my spirits are going down Exam tensions are heating up, anxiety spreading all around! The supervisors tell me to cover my working But what is there to hide? I didn't write a damn thing! As you know, I'm doomed, didn't learn a thing Even now, instead of learning, I sing! With a heavy heart, I'm writing this ode Cuz' all the books seem to be in machine code!

by Muhammad Ahmad Tirmazi

Leave a Reply

