In Memory of Dangerous Dave

A long time ago, when I had a (very slow) Pentium II PC and the internet was unheard of, a great friend of mine ( his blog ) , gave me a CD which had a game called “Dangerous Dave”. I liked it a lot, we both used to play it. I just recently found available for download at an abandon-ware site, and had fun playing it (I played using DosBox of course, since modern versions of Windows aren’t compatible with DOS games). I found that I could easily complete levels that were too difficult for me when I was younger. I enjoyed playing the game  a lot. Even though I hadn’t played it in ages, I remembered everything about it, the tricks, the levels the bonuses everything.

Here are some screenshots:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I intended to upload all screenshots till level 6 and a Bonus level, but unfortunately I lost on level 4 😀 ,  I’ll upload more later.

6 comments

  1. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?

    Thanks a lot!

  2. Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the info you provide here and
    can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, awesome site!

Leave a Reply

