Curiosity Rover’s Diary – Entry 2

SOL 3 – August 9, 2012

I took my first color pictures of Mars today using the two high resolution color MASTCAMS I have. Look at them, aren’t they cool?

Let me tell you a bit about the cameras I have. I have two MASTCAMS which are high-resolution and colored. I have four NAVCAMS which are grey-scale (two of them are backups) along with a bunch of other cameras used by scientists to analyse the structure and composition of the Martian surface. You can find more info about my cameras here.

SOL 16 – August 22, 2012

Today was a big day. I carried out my first drive. It was really fun to ride around on the rocky martian surface. It’s kind of like driving in a desert. Pretty fun. Best part: no traffic! This is the path I took on my first trip. Pretty arbitrary, I know… but I had lots of fun. 🙂

Curiosity Drive 1

Here are a few pictures of me during my trip. I took them using my NAVCAMs.

This is getting exciting. I have begun to feel a little lonely though, but I try to keep myself busy. Science is fun!

One comment

Leave a Reply

